2022 International Symposium on Autoethnography and Narrative

Registration for the 2022 International Symposium on Autoethnography and Narrative is now live! The conference will occur via Zoom on January 3-5, 2022. Eastern Standard Time (EST) will be used for all conference activities.

On January 4-5, there will be dozens of sessions featuring more than 150 individual submissions. Kitrina Douglas and David Carless will give the keynote address, and there will be spotlight sessions with Renata Ferdinand, Sandra Faulkner, Norman Denzin, Carolyn Ellis, Robin Boylorn, Mark Freeman, Dan Harris, Ken Gergen, Art Bochner, Mary Weems, Fetaui Iosefo, Elyse Pineau, Bryant Keith Alexander, Craig Gingrich-Philbrook, Alec Grant, Stacy Holman Jones, Ragan Fox, Keith Berry, David Purnell, Susan Krieger, Phiona Stanley, and Chris Poulos.

On January 3, there will also be four workshops led by Kakali Bhattacharya, Jonathan Wyatt, Marquese McFerguson, and Amy Arellano and Christina Ivey

Registration for the general conference [January 4-5] is $25 (USD). Only those who have registered for the conference will have access to the keynote and primary conference sessions. To participate in the workshops [January 3], there will be an additional $25 registration fee.

The times for the workshops, keynote, individual submissions and spotlight sessions are still being finalized; the times and the conference program will be available on December 1, 2021.

For more information about the conference, including how to register, visit www.iaani.org

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s